THE WAGON AND THE LARK

by maddyrotman1

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Last Friday was a very exciting day in my household. For the first time in a year, we got our 1995 Mercedes station wagon to run. The reason this is so exciting is because it is now my car! I could not be more excited to get my license and cruise around Santa Barbara in my old but fun ride.

That same day, my two friends Mackenzie and Nina and I went out to dinner at a fairly new restaurant in the Santa Barbara funk zone called The Lark. With an awesome location on lower Anacapa St., The Lark has a rustic vibe with a modern twist on both its design and its food. All meals are served family style, meaning they are supposed to feed three to six people. After contemplating the many incredible and unique menu options and munching on our complimentary gourmet popcorn (yes, they serve that) Mackenzie, Nina, and I ordered a delicious arugula and asparagus salad appetizer and a massive barbecue braised chicken with smashed yukon potatoes and sautéed spinach as an entree to share. Needless to say, by the time we left we were more than satisfied. This is absolutely my new favorite restaurant and I can’t wait to go back soon.

Processed with VSCOcam with s6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with h4 preset

 

photos by Maddy Rotman

