SPRING BREAK PT. II

by maddyrotman1

Processed with VSCOcam with g1 preset

After my trip to Vail, Colorado, the remainder of my trip consisted of food, friends, and of course, the beach! The day I got home, I went to Jeannine’s Bakery for breakfast  (a local favorite) and got a delicious veggie eggs benedict and chai latte to go. My friend, Lindsey, and I took our grub to butterfly beach and enjoyed my two favorite things in life: good food and a good view. We walked along the beach with stuffed bellies and I could not have asked for a better morning.

Later that day, I headed over to my friend Mackenzie’s house along with our friend Anais. We spent a couple hours lounging around Mackenzie’s house until lunch time when we packed a picnic and headed to one of my favorite ocean lookout cliffs. Thank god for Anais’s full tank of gas that helped us make it to Hendry’s beach, our favorite ice cream shop, and a fun cruise through Montecito, all in the same day! It was a day like this that reminded me how hard it is to be bored in a beach town and how lucky I am to live where other people vacation.

Go out and explore your town. You never know what you might find!

Thanks for reading,

Maddy

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

