SPRING BREAK PT. I

by maddyrotman1

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

After what seemed like the longest school week of my life, my classmates and I were set free for a wild week of vacationing, exploring, lounging, and best of all, sleeping. My spring break started with a four day trip to Vail, Colorado with my two friends, Sophie and Coco. My family has been coming to Vail since I was a baby and I was beyond stoked to be able to take friends with me this time around.

We spent our days on the slopes with fresh powder to our shins, our afternoons exploring the fairy tale-like town, and our nights playing board games or just laughing our heads off at god knows what. Overall, it was a wonderful way to kick off an fantastic spring break!  Although I had an amazing time, after a long day of traveling back to Santa Barbara, it felt good to be reunited with the sunny, spring break weather of my hometown. I spent the remainder of the weekend celebrating multiple of my friend’s birthdays, catching up on sleep, and surprisingly, getting a head start on some school work.

Comment below and let me know what you did over spring break!

Thanks for reading,

Maddy

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset

 

all photos by Maddy Rotman

