HEAD IN THE CLOUDS

by maddyrotman1

Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset This song has been specifically selected for you to listen to as you read this article. Press play.

Hello!

This post is not in any way related to food. However, I felt inclined to share some photos from a couple foggy weekends ago when I ventured up to the mountains with my two friends Lilla and Kai in pursuit of reaching a vantage point above the clouds.

It started out as a boring day with gloomy, grey skies above us. Because of our unusual amounts of energy we decided to make the treck up Gibraltar road. On the way up I stuck my head out the window as I stared up at the clouds which would soon become blue sky and enjoyed the soft drizzles of rain falling on my face. After about an hour of driving in the thick fog to the highest water tower reachable (shout out to Lilla’s hybrid and her unbelievably cautious driving), we made it. Although there was still a layer of clouds above us, our upward view was mostly blue skies. Meanwhile below us were mounds of cotton candy clouds that trapped all the people in town. Driving down felt like reentering civilization in a sense but it was also nice to come back to the cozy, grey sweater weather that I love so much. The rest of the surprisingly eventful night consisted of sushi, a local concert at Velvet Jones, and eventually, the comfort of my own bed!

Thanks for reading,

Maddy

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with h1 preset

all photos taken by Maddy Rotman

 

