OUTSIDE LANDS

by maddyrotman1

IMG_4972

Helllllooo!

Last August, my friends and I got to go to Outside Lands, a music festival in Golden Gate Park, San Francisco. For starters, this was one of the best weekends of my life. Whether I was in a mosh pit, under a shady tree, or even in a hippy yurt drinking tea while a Brazilian man serenaded me with his guitar and stories of his times as a teenager, (yes that actually happened) I was radiating pure joy. As if the incredible music, gorgeous setting, and high energy of all the concert-goers wasn’t enough, something else that didn’t fail to impress me was the FOOD. The endless rows of food vendors collectively offered every type of food you can imagine! If I’m remembering correctly, I consumed tacos, mac and cheese, and pad thai all in the same day at one point. (Not the healthiest option, but with all the walking and dancing you do throughout the day, its okay to treatcha’self)

Have I mentioned the chocolate forest yet? CHOCOLATE. FOREST. PEOPLE. No, this was not the name of one of the food trucks. There was literally a section of the park’s forest closed off and dedicated to chocolate vendors called “Choco Lands” which was basically a fairytale. I don’t know if I cried more while seeing Paul McCartney perform or after I ate a four pound peanut butter cup. Regardless, its fair to say I really enjoyed the food at Outside Lands.

Thanks for reading!

Maddy

IMG_4958IMG_498085190016IMG_4974IMG_4979IMG_4516

all photos taken by Maddy Rotman

