PLENTY COOKBOOK

by maddyrotman1

plenty-cover_custom-e9ffdc5141855ef949eb31491bb91490a1e3188b-s6-c30

Although they may be considered old fashioned, cookbooks are my go-to source for recipe inspiration. I was lucky enough to get my hands on one recently that has become my all time favorite. Plenty by Yotam Ottolenghi is a perfect combination of mouth watering recipes that are also all healthy! The book’s main focus is on vibrant vegetables and how to transform them into delicious, rich meals with the help of nutritious grains. Although he is not vegetarian himself, the Israeli chef and author puts an incredibly unique twist on vegetarianism. Not only do I think the recipes are brilliant, the photography by Jonathon Lovekin is also flawless (or good enough to make me drool at least).

Some of my favorite recipes include the Avocado, quinoa, and fava bean salad, the lemon and goat cheese ravioli, the eggplant tricolore, and the broccoli and gorgonzola pie. Although they appear to be complicated at first, Ottolenghi breaks down the recipes into simple steps that anyone can handle!

Some of Ottolenghi’s other great books are Jerusalem: A Cookbook, and Ottolenghi: The Cookbook.

Make sure to check him out and let me know what you think of his books!

Thanks for reading,

Maddy

“When we slice a tomato, we want to see the tomato, we’re never going to dice it to perfect one-centimeter dices because then it doesn’t look like the fruit anymore. Both Sami and I know when we see something and it feels natural and real. Anything that strays away from that direciton is not really our cup of tea.” – Yotam Ottolenghi; The Huffington Post

2011_04_19-LentilsPlenty_Roasted-ParsnipsGreen-Bean

Photos all courtesy of Jonathon Lovekin; Plenty

