ELF PANTS AND SHEL SILVERSTEIN

by maddyrotman1

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

Hello!

DISCLAIMER: This post is not about food.

Being born and raised in Santa Barbara, California, I’m fairly used to the usual weather of 73 degrees, no clouds. However, every now and then  SB’s pattern has a hiccup which in yesterday’s case, was rain. I LOVE rain. It may just be because it is so scarce where I live (shout out to the drought) or it could reflect my persona in a way, but whatever the reason, I love it. Something about bundling up, listening to the sounds of droplets hitting my roof, and adjusting my eyes to the cool gray and dark blue tones of the sky makes me feel so calm. In a nutshell, rainy days in my house turn into cozy snuggle fests.

I got to enjoy this specific one with one of my best friends, Ruth. After a long day at school, we came back to my house to make tea, bump our rainy day playlists, and curl up with some books. We turned my bed into a sea of blankets and opened up the small window above it to let in the sounds and breeze of the rain. I was observing how comfy Ruth looked and couldn’t help but snap some pictures to share.

Enjoy!

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

Favorite Rainy Day Things:

Songs: Heart by MMOTHS and Out Getting Ribs by King Krule

Movie: It’s A Wonderful Life

Drink: Peppermint Tea

Literature: Shel Silverstein poems

Activity: bubble baths

Comment and let me know what your favorite rainy day rituals are.

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with 5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with k2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with s2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with k2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with k2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with k2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

All photos taken by Maddy Rotman

HOW SICK ARE RUTH’S ELF SWEATS, AM I RIGHT?

